TEMPTING JO, Cover Reveal!

TemptingJoCover

Forbidden love is hell…

Confident and quirky, Jo Sanford thinks her boss is God’s gift to women–and she couldn’t be further from the truth. Devilishly handsome, Luc DeVille will stop at nothing to lure his administrative assistant right into his arms–and bed.

Over Rafe Goodman’s dead body…

Rafe, Jo’s best friend, refuses to sit by and watch as Luc tries to win the heart of the woman he’s always protected. After all, Rafe is her guardian angel. Suddenly, Jo’s caught in the middle of a battle between good and evil. But the closer she gets to the fire, the hotter it burns. Now, Jo’s going to learn that when love battles lust, Heaven and Hell collide.

*********************************************************************

EXCERPT:

“Honey, this is all about you, and I’m worried. This guy is out of your league.”

“I knew it. You don’t think I’m good enough for him!” She grabs several outfits and marches to the dressing room.

I run in after her, causing a pandemonium of outraged screeching. This must be how dogs feel with those high-pitched whistles. One woman smacks me with a hanger as I run past her.

“You’re wrong, Jo. Like I told you, I think you’re much too good for him.”

Jo turns and her mouth drops open. “Get out! You can’t be in here.”

I push her into one of the dressing rooms and bolt the door behind us. She holds the clothes to her chest.

“He doesn’t deserve you.”

She swallows. “Th-Thank you. But again, I can handle this.”

Someone pounds on the door. “Sir, you need to leave,” an authoritative female voice commands.

Madge said I needed to break the rules. I’m off to a good start. Might as well finish with a bang. I grab Jo and stare into her eyes. I want to kiss some sense into her. Not that I have much sense to impart at the moment. My thoughts scramble as I gaze at her tempting mouth.

“Rafe—”

The pounding on the door intensifies. “Sir, security is on the way!”

Finally, I dig deep and find enough will power to take a step back. Or maybe I just wimp out. At this point I have no idea of the right thing to do.

“You’re incongruous,” Jo whispers breathlessly.

“Incongruous?”

She nods. “You know, bad beyond correction.”

I chuckle. “I think you mean incorrigible.” Though I feel a little incongruous as well…

********************************************************************

Enter the GIVEAWAY!

Tempting Jo will be available 9/15/16. This beautiful cover was designed by Coreen Montagna. You can add it to your To Be Read List on Goodreads.

FullSpreadCoverTJsmall

You can find me here:

Website: www.nanceecain.com/

Blog: nanceecain.wordpress.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NanceeCainAuthor/

FB Street team: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Cain.Raisers/

Twitter: www.twitter.com/Nancee_Cain

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/nanceecain/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/Nancee_Cain

Instagram: @nanceecain

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bhFwvD

Amazon: amazon.com/author/nanceecain

Save

Leave a Reply

