Dream Cast for Rumer Haven’s What the Clocks Know

I’m excited to feature Rumer Haven with my favorite type author blog. I’m a visual person when I write and read, so I’ve asked Rumer to cast her new book, What the Clocks Know for a movie! So here we go, ACTION!
Thanks so much for hosting me, Nancee!
I rarely have actors in mind when I’m visualizing and crafting my characters, so pulling together a “casting call” can be difficult. But in sifting through the headshots, I’ve found a few celebrities qualified to audition for the main and secondary characters of What the Clocks Know

*picks up megaphone*

Lights…camera…ACTORS!

1. Margot – A tall brunette with hazel eyes, a casual grace, and an ample capacity for self-deprecation and crying, my American protagonist could reasonably be played by Devin Kelley if she’ll agree to wear contacts.

2. Rand – As Margot’s tall, lean, handsome, and pleasantly pale British flatmate, Rand is an absolute doll, if I may say so myself. And though I loosely based him on the classic film star, David Niven, Matthew Goode would make a dashing modern male lead.

3. Chloé – Petite, blond, darling, but with an air of mystery, Margot’s charismatic French friend Chloé is another big player in the story. I think Imogen Poots could be brilliant in this role, so long as she cuts her hair short and adopts a different accent.

4. Derek – Margot’s buddy from high school, this tattooed, aspiring musician is a sweet yet edgy pop-cultural font of wisdom. He plays a secondary role in the story, but could be portrayed by A-lister Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

5. Sylvie – Margot’s friend from college, this little spark plug is small and energetic with almond eyes and a blinding smile. She’s a tough one for me to cast, but a past season of Dancing with the Stars made me aware of Janel Parrish as a possibility.

Aaaaand…CUT! That’s a wrap, folks! Thanks for joining me on this little star-studded tour. I won’t be holding my breath for What the Clocks Know to hit the silver screen any time soon, but it does already have its own trailer and soundtrack at my YouTube Channel (http://www.youtube.com/+rumerhaven). In the meantime, I hope you’ll see it in the cinema of your mind as you read it. 🙂
~ * ~

About What the Clocks Know:
Finding a ghost isn’t what Margot had in mind when she went ‘soul searching’, but somehow her future may depend on Charlotte’s past.

Woven between 21st-century and Victorian London, What the Clocks Know is a haunting story of love and identity. A paranormal women’s fiction, this title is available as of March 18, 2016 from Crooked Cat Publishing.

“A unique tale of the paranormal – as beautiful as it is haunting.”
~ Shani Struthers, author of Jessamine and the Psychic Surveys series

** Add it! **
** Read it! **
~ * ~

Author Bio:

Rumer Haven is probably the most social recluse you could ever meet. When she’s not babbling her fool head off among friends and family, she’s pacified with a good story that she’s reading, writing, or revising—or binge-watching something on Netflix. A former teacher hailing from Chicago, she presently lives in London with her husband and probably a ghost or two. Rumer has always had a penchant for the past and paranormal, which inspires her writing to explore dimensions of time, love, and the soul. She debuted in 2014 with Seven for a Secret (in which a Jazz Age tragedy haunts a modern woman’s love life), and her award-winning short story “Four Somethings & a Sixpence” (about a bride who gets a little something she didn’t register for) was released in 2015. What the Clocks Know is her second novel.

Learn more about Rumer at:
Website – http://www.rumerhaven.com
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/rumerhaven
Twitter – @RumerHaven

One thought on “Dream Cast for Rumer Haven’s What the Clocks Know

Leave a Reply

