The Perfect Summer Read: Christine Glover’s The Tycoon’s Red Hot Marriage Merger

IMG_0476_2

Christine Glover

Today I’m excited to welcome Christine Glover. Grab an iced cold beverage and get prepared for a hot read! Her new romance The Tycoon’s Red Hot Marriage Merger is what I call the perfect summer read. First a little about her.

 Christine Glover is the author of sensual, sizzling, emotional contemporary romances where two lost souls find each other and discover home. She resides in Alabama with her husband, two insane cats and her wonderful daughter. She enjoys finding the silly in the serious, making wine out of sour grapes, and giving people giggle fits along with heartfelt hugs. When she’s not writing, you can find her traveling the world, cooking gourmet food, and desperately seeking a corkscrew.
Take it away, Christine…
Hi Nancee,
Thanks so much for inviting me to visit your blog. I love all your questions and had fun answering them!
Tell us about The Tycoon’s Red Hot Marriage Merger.
Will this marriage of convenience’s sexy side benefits breakdown the barriers to his heart?
Geeky mathematician, Cassandra Nelson, proposes to her father’s sworn enemy to protect her family’s shipbuilding corporation from a takeover. Regatta racing tycoon, Marco Delgado, knows their union is a quick ticket into the society that shunned him after a devastating boating crash. He agrees, but expects a permanent commitment; one with sizzling side benefits. And, after a Vegas wedding, he unleashes Cassandra’s inner vixen during a steaming hot honeymoon in Argentina while aboard his yacht.
Cassandra never calculated falling in love into their equation, but there’s more than desire and passion flaring between them. Soon she believes they can have so much more than a sexy bargain on paper. But when Cassandra’s secrets are revealed, during a reception held in their honor, Marco must learn the power of forgiveness and love before they can have the future they deserve.
TycoonsRedHotMerger1800x2700
Is this a stand alone or part of a series? 
The Tycoon’s Red Hot Marriage Merger is a stand alone book set in Argentina and the Florida Key West region. I wanted to incorporate a foreign setting and work with two characters who come from different backgrounds, but have a lot in common when it comes to needing and finding the love they deserve.
What was your inspiration for this story?
My characters drove this story for me. I’m always fascinated with the concept that people aren’t always who we think they are based on their appearances or backgrounds. I wanted to explore that concept and dig beneath the beneath the characters’ layers. Cassandra Nelson is a heroine who looks like she has it all because she comes from a rich, blue blood society with money and connections. But she’s not popular and she was bullied by her peers because she’s very smart, a bit of a geek, and afraid to let herself shine. Marco Delgado doesn’t realize that she’s got more to give him than a ticket back into that society with their marriage of convenience. And when he discovers what she’s really like, he is drawn to her in ways he never expected. Together, these characters are transformed by their marriage of convenience and they learn that they are perfect for each other IF they are willing to let their guards down and risk everything for love. They do. But they have to work hard to get to that point.
If you could cast this book into a movie who would play the hero and heroine?
I love Pinterest! I have a story board for Cassandra and Marco that sets the scene. Here’s the link to my story pictures in Pinterest.  https://www.pinterest.com/cjglover63/the-tycoons-red-hot-marriage-merger/
Do you listen to music when you write or have a recurring theme song or playlist for the book?
I have a writing soundtrack that I mix up for each novel that I write. Some of the songs are repeats, and some are new ones that I buy after I hear them—if they make me think about the story and the characters. I love Bon Jovi, Adele, Maroon 5, Kings of Leon, and lots of pop music.
I love all those groups, too. What’s next?
Currently I’m working on several projects. I have to get my sequel to The Maverick’s Red Hot Reunion completed, an Italian Tycoon story to finish, and I’ve started a new series set in North Carolina. That’s going to come out in 2016. I’ll be busy! But I love the challenge of writing and creating these Happily Ever After stories.
Thank you for stopping by! You can find more information and buy her incredible books here:
Christine’s Website: www.christinegloversite.com
Buy Links:
Other Books by Christine Glover

The Movie Star’s Red Hot Holiday Fling Entangled Publishing Indulgence

The Maverick’s Red Hot Reunion from Entangled Publishing Indulgence
Connect with her here!
One thought on “The Perfect Summer Read: Christine Glover’s The Tycoon’s Red Hot Marriage Merger

  1. So happy to be here today and celebrating my third book’s release with you! And congratulations on your debut novel’s release!! I can’t wait to read Saving Evangeline!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

