Saving Evangeline Released TODAY! How about an excerpt?

SE FinalToday is the day! I woke up to find a friend had posted a picture of my book on her kindle. MY BOOK. My baby! Yep. I did an awkward little dance (think Elaine from Seinfeld, this girl hasn’t got any rhythm).

Here’s a tiny excerpt from Saving Evangeline.

Remi stops short and turns around. My body slams into his and of its own accord molds into it as if made to be there. He cups my face with his hands. “Just for tonight, let’s pretend I’m not a priest and you’re not crazy. We’re just two normal human beings having a good time. Just a man and a woman at a rip-off carnival, living in the moment.” Laced with forbidden promises, his voice seduces me. I grip his biceps so hard I’m sure I’ve left imprints of my nails.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
“But—”
“Don’t over-think this, Evangeline. Carpe diem. It’s the only way to live. We’re all on a fast track to death, born to die, so to speak…” He taps my nose with his index finger and smiles. “Some faster than others. Don’t rush it, just breathe and enjoy each precious moment. The good and the bad.” He leans in and whispers, “And this is definitely the good.”
I thought it only fitting to share a scene at the carnival. This journey to publishing has been a roller-coaster ride, but in the end, I’m amazed, breathless and ready to do it again!
XOXOXOX Nancee
Leave a Reply

